Real Love Product Reviews

Discover more content that's right for you!

Real Love – The Truth About Finding Unconditional Love and Fulfilling Relationships

Real Love book cover.

Real Love – The Truth About Finding Unconditional Love and Fulfilling Relationships

    Available in paperback, kindle, audible

amazon
monark
September 6, 2022

Profound❤️

First pages in and i was already crying. Should be taught in school As i was reading i started to worry about the teachings not applying to me with PtSd and childhood trauma. How would this work well for those out of the “norm.” First off I learned a lot and it was things i had no idea about. That is huge. However it was the last few pages that i learned that no matter how this Real love is applied if the significant other is lying, manipulating and cant tell the truth even after sharing this or has little to know interest in learning. Run like the wind. Biggest take away… if this other person cant say they are sorry , if they cant admit they are wrong they can’t learn anything. How can you learn anything if your already right about everything. Red flag.. run like the wind.

amazon
David G. Allen
August 28, 2022

finally helped me learn what other great people have been trying to teach me for years

This book fits well into understanding the concept of unconditional love regardless of faith. Though it is clear that those who appreciate Real Love strongly enough will find themselves more drawn to the life and teaching of Jesus. If you want to really make a safe and secure home life for your family (in their inner and external worlds) you need this information

amazon
Michael
June 20, 2022

Real Love By Greg Baer

This book has an amazing message. The principles that, Greg brings up are something we have all experienced in our lifetimes, in small doses and interspersed with ours and others, “Getting and Protecting,” behaviors. It almost seems too simple; however, I am reminded of the phrase, “it’s simple but, not easy.”

amazon
Vera F.
January 13, 2022

This book will change your life for the MUCH better!

This is a most remarkable book . The world would be a better place if people understood what's in this book. Your world will be a better, much sweeter world, if you read this book. My husband has turned in to the sweetest man overnight.

amazon
Colleen Sollars
October 3, 2020

Even if you think you know

I've read a lot of books. I've had a lot of therapy. I picked up this book and within two or three pages I'd highlighted several passages. Dr. Baer has a way of tapping into a soft place in my heart and cultivating love and compassion. I've already bought copies for a couple of family members, it's that good. I'm writing this before finishing the book because it's affected me in such a profound way already. Reading it so far has been like being enveloped in a big hug.

amazon
GranolaGirl
January 25, 2020

Outstanding and Life Changing

Outstanding. Life changing. I’ve given copies to everyone I care about and love. So grateful to better understand getting and protecting behaviors.

Real Love Companion – Taking Steps toward a Loving and Happy Life, A Workbook for Real Love

Real Love Companion book cover

Real Love Companion – Taking Steps Toward a Loving and Happy Life

    Available in paperback and kindle

amazon
MW
June 29, 2017

5.0 out of 5 stars Prompt receipt

It was of good quality.

amazon
Donna Dufault
March 31, 2015

Five Stars

Great book - simple principles to lead to a more peaceful & happy life :)

amazon
Janice P
August 6, 2013

5.0 out of 5 stars Real Love

Bought to give as a gift. Everyone should read this book. It will change your life. Also was in very good condition.

amazon
L. Finley
September 3, 2012

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect companion

This is absolutely the perfect companion for anyone wanting to do a bookstudy group or workshop using Greg Baer's Real Love. There are literally page-by-page suggestions for exercises and discussions that take the topics in the book and help the individual to apply them into his or her own life experience. Totally well-done.

Real Love in Dating – The Truth About Finding the Perfect Partner

Real Love in Dating

Real Love in Dating – The Truth About Finding the Perfect Partner

    Available in paperback, kindle, audible

amazon
Dinkau
January 1, 2020

5.0 out of 5 stars Such a great book!

I absolutely love this book! It is life changing! Everyone should read it! I am a happier, healthier person because I have read it and try to apply it to my life.

amazon
Mariah
August 21, 2018

5.0 out of 5 stars Stop Wasting Your Time Dating WITHOUT Learning This

If you don't learn learn what an unconditionally loving partner really is, and how to be an unconditionally loving partner, you will repeat the same dysfunctional miserable relationships again and again. Who wants that? I didn't and was willing to do anything so as not to repeat. When I read this and learned what unconditional love really is and HOW to live that way, it changed my life. I read it out-loud with a friend of interest on the phone that I barely knew. We learned about unconditional love, how to tell the truth and what it means, how to find an unconditionally loving partner, and how to know if __(name)__ is or can be an unconditionally loving partner. WOW! it was amazing....we are now married and happier than either of us ever thought was possible. We had no idea that a relationship like this could exist. Don't even consider dating someone beyond 2 dates without reading this together out-loud and talking about every element; it will save you a whole bunch of time, headache, heartbreak, and misery.

amazon
Amos B
April 18, 2018

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars

Great book for any one looking to start a new relationship with a good foundation.

amazon
Michael M.
January 10, 2018

5.0 out of 5 stars The best book on dating EVER !

I wish I had read this 6 years ago when I got divorced.

amazon
Big Time Rush Girl
April 9, 2016

5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book

This book is very helpful

amazon
gem
September 21, 2015

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars

great

Real Love in Marriage – The Truth About Finding Genuine Happiness Now and Forever

Real Love in Marriage

Real Love – The Truth About Finding Unconditional Love and Fulfilling Relationships

    Available in paperback, kindle, audible

amazon
DJ Christensen
November 10, 2021

5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Marriage and Relationship Manual

What I love about this book is that you come away with a philosophy, or a principle you can apply every day in every interaction. The author provokes thinking about how we can move from selfishness to gratitude, which makes all the difference in the impact we can make for good in the world. Reading the book together with my new spouse has made all the difference in our establishing a foundation of real love in our new relationship and freeing us from the bondage of repeating past mistakes. I am so very grateful my wife wanted us to read this book and its predecessor together and was willing to discuss how we apply it daily.

amazon
Jim Christensen
November 9, 2021

What I love about this book is that you come away with a philosophy, or a principle you can apply every day in every interaction. The author provokes thinking about how we can move from selfishness to gratitude, which makes all the difference in the impact we can make for good in the world. Reading the book together with my new spouse has made all the difference in our establishing a foundation of real love in our new relationship and freeing us from the bondage of repeating past mistakes. I am so very grateful my wife wanted us to read this book and its predecessor together and was willing to discuss how we apply it daily.

amazon
tate
February 2, 2021

5.0 out of 5 stars Real Love is the only Real thing that matters

Wish I'd read this in my early 20s. Would have made other choices and avoided a lot of pain and suffering.

amazon
Kimberly Barnett
June 17, 2019

5.0 out of 5 stars Price

Helped son with marriage

amazon
Malynn Beck
April 27, 2019

5.0 out of 5 stars Best book for relationships

Totally changed our family life!

amazon
Malc Peirce
April 19, 2018

Five Stars

Good value

40 Days to Real Love and Happiness in Your Marriage – A Companion Workbook for Real Love in Marriage

Cover of 40 Days to Real Love in Marriage

40 Days to Real Love and Happiness in Your Marriage – A Companion Workbook for Real Love in Marriage

    Available in paperback and kindle

amazon
Amazon Customer
February 10, 2021

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book

This is a must read for those engaged, newlyweds or folks who have been together for a long time. Recommend reading it together.

amazon
Tashi
April 28, 2020

5.0 out of 5 stars Great workbook to go along with book

So far were on day 7 of 40 and my husband and I already learned a lot about each other.

amazon
Terry
February 25, 2019

5.0 out of 5 stars Straightforward marriage rescue

My wife and I are almost done with the work book. If you have considered that your marriage needs help read Real Love first. It's a great read with THE most practical approach to relationships I have ever encountered. It's straightforward and simply makes sense. THEN just do the work in this workbook - with (preferable, of course) or without your spouse. The process has helped us to be more loving with each other. When we are less than loving we recognize it for what is and have a communication framework that helps us to return to our better selves.

amazon
Marlene M.
September 10, 2018

5.0 out of 5 stars Self improvement. Taking responsibility for your feelings.

Self improvement. Taking responsibility for your feelings.

amazon
Bonnie L. Jones
January 31, 2015

5.0 out of 5 stars ... in your relationships (all of them) and be a happier you? Read these books

Decided to make a difference in your relationships (all of them) and be a happier you? Read these books!

amazon
Konagal
May 17, 2014

5.0 out of 5 stars ALL REAL LOVE books, etc FANTASTIC

Dr Greg Baer has REALLY put how to be HAPPY into the most SIMPLE terms so ANYONE can EASILY follow how to be happy and unconditionally loving. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ALL REAL LOVE books, CD's, DVD's

Real Love in Parenting – Nine Simple and Powerfully Effective Principles for Raising Happy and Responsible Children

Real Love in Parenting Book Cover

Real Love in Parenting – Nine Simple and Powerfully Effective Principles for Raising Happy and Responsible Children

    Available in paperback, kindle, audible

amazon
Cyndi G.
January 5, 2023

Must read for parents.

This really puts our own actions in check and opens our umderstsnding

amazon
S
June 1, 2020

A real life changer

I spent 11 years, pushing and criticising my son, getting frustrated and often angry when he made mistakes. I created a child that physically shook and cried whenever he made a mistake, such was his fear of the torent of mental abuse he was about to receive from me. I searched for a cure for his lack of self confidence, and found this book. I now know that my son did not require a cure, but it was me that needed fixing. All he needed was acceptance and unconditional love. We have a long way to go, but after just two weeks, our family life has changed dramatically. Greg is a master of telling it straight, and his no-nonsense writing style is just what I needed to hear. Every parent should get a copy of this book, it is the equivalent of the parenting Bible.

amazon
Daniel Blomberg
April 27, 2020

One of the best parenting tools I have come across

One of the best things I have ever done for my family is reading and trying to implement this book in my parenting. Can't wait to read Real Love In Marriage now.

amazon
Young Woman Leader
December 13, 2019

This book will change you forever

This book has changed me as a parent. I am so much more loving and patient since reading this.

amazon
Inspiredot
November 20, 2019

Best book I've ever read!

A must read for every parent or adult planning to have children. Don't wait until it's too late. Inspired OT

amazon
Dug
August 10, 2019

Trust me he's right.

I have not read this particular book on parenting but I did read his original book "Real Love". For those review readers that are hesitant because reviewers are writing that they didn't like his "Do it my way or the results will be disastrous" attitude, trust me the author is right. My parents did not raise me with real love. The results were disastrous.

Ridiculously Effective Parenting Training  

Happy family with arms in the air, cover for REPT training.

Ridiculously Effective Parenting Training – A Practical Process to Raise Cooperative, Confident, and Creative Children

    Available as a video course here

Real Love for Wise Men and Women – The Truth About Sharing Real Love

Cover of Wise Man book.

Real Love for Wise Men and Women – The Truth About Sharing Real Love

    Available in paperback and kindle

Real Love for Wise Men and Women--The Truth about Sharing Real Love

A great sequel to Baer's other books. The reader should be made aware, however that it is best read after one has purchased some of his other books, at least his first book " Real Love." His concepts are difficult ones to use all the time, but will definitely make one a better person. He could benefit from a few new examples instead on using the ones from previouls books and by providing alot more information about how to find a cicle or Wise Men and Women for those of us still too shy to start our own group. Perhaps that will be the premise of his next book. A great series, I've given his other books to my daughters. Wish I had read them decades ao

The Best of the Series

Real Love for Wise Men and Women is, by far, the best book in the series because it breaks all the Real Love terms and techniques down to their most basic meaning and organizes them into a coherent structure that the other books lack. I would actually recommend this book to a beginner before I would recommend the original book, Real Love. While they're all fantastic, this one is by far the best.

Real Love and Freedom for the Soul – Eliminating the Chains of Victimhood

Real Love and Freedom for the Soul

Real Love and Freedom for the Soul – Eliminating the Chains of Victimhood

    Available in paperback and kindle

amazon
Hanna Marii Ilves
December 6, 2022

Lifechanging

If you only attract rats then you might want to start analyzing why you are the rat bait. It is a wonderful book to help one learn about its mistakes.

amazon
Sidne J. O'reilly
February 29, 2016

Five Stars

What an eye opener! Truly a must read.

amazon
Sarah Sill
July 9, 2015

Real Love.

You will see yoyrself in these pages! When you recognize the negative role you play in your own life, you awaken to the joyous idea that you can stop. Victim behavior never gets you your desired result: Real Love.

amazon
Janidanielle
June 20, 2015

Yes!

I finally understand things so much better.

amazon
Inge
March 25, 2015

This book illuminates very clearly why we suffer and then ...

This book illuminates very clearly why we suffer and then gives us a very clear way out of it!

amazon
Lisa Wendy
November 27, 2014

enlightening

An eye opening and amazing revelation - discovering that life can be so much fun and happy is quite liberating!

Real Love in the Workplace – Eight Principles for Consistently Effective Leadership in Business

Cover of Real Love in the Workplace

Real Love in the Workplace – Eight Principles for Consistently Effective Leadership in Business

    Available in paperback and kindle

amazon
Joanne
February 25, 2017

All managers should read this

If all managers read this book & did what it says, most people wouldn't hate their jobs. Corporate America is overloaded with ego maniacs & control freaks & this book would make a HUGE difference to the respect & morale of employees and production would increase

amazon
David Watkinson
January 17, 2017

An alternative title could be how to actually understand what is going on in people's heads

This is the second of these books I have read. Their value is beyond measure. I found them very easy to read and understand. The real effort comes in applying the principles the book outlines. The pay off is increased happiness and far more satisfying relationships. Another major benefit is the decrease in stress. Thank you very much Greg Baer. You take care

amazon
J. Williams
December 12, 2015

Five Stars

Amazingly hardheaded practical discussion of love in everyday dealings. the most sophisticated discussion I have ever read.

amazon
NautiGirl68
December 23, 2014

The ONLY Leadership Book I Use!

I attended a relationship workshop with Greg and saw this book there. I love books on Leadership so I picked up a copy. I read it and then presented a book review to my team of direct reports and gave them each a copy. We talked about the concepts for FOUR full days when I had only envisioned a 2 hour discussion. Since reading the book and sharing it with my team, we have never been so productive, authentic and happy at work. It honestly changed everyone of my managers into leaders.. and not just the status quo definition of leaders.. TRUE leaders! I have read more than 50+ leadership books during my career and this ONE is the best.

amazon
James Peak
December 17, 2013

Understand Human Behavior like never before

Dr. Baer explains in a simple, yet profound, way why there is so much fear and game playing in most work environments. A must read for all - whether you are a manager or one of the staff - come to understand why people do what they do and how you can dynamically shift your workplace to be a place of enjoyment and healthy productivity.

amazon
Cory Smith
September 8, 2012

I'm not in the best place to review this right now... but give it a thumbs up, for sure.

I can't give a proper review of this book... I haven't completely read it or specifically applied any of the principles outlined in it. However, I can say that the entire "Real Love" series of products are based on the same basic principles, which are researched and proven to work... so a book on how to apply them to the workplace, I believe, is virtually guaranteed to be successful. The challenge that I am finding... and the reason why I can't really review the content of the book properly... is that the process of beginning to practice the principles feels unnatural (which is where I am currently at with it). The Real Love principles have a very good explanation for why this is and it makes perfect sense, but just because it makes sense doesn't make the process automatic or easy. That's the "Real" Truth to "Real Love"... hard work (and not necessarily the typical definition of "hard work" we are used to). This truth is a pill that must be swallowed... when you are ready for it.

Real Love and Post-Childhood Stress Disorder – Treating Your Unrecognized Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder

PCSD

Real Love and Post-Childhood Stress Disorder – Treating Your Unrecognized Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder

    Available in paperback, kindle, audible

amazon
Gary Mailer
November 5, 2021

What an eye-opener

I am flabbergasted at how insightful Greg has been with this piece. It's simply insightful to the point of being 100% explanatory about why we have the challenges we do.

amazon
Nathan
January 29, 2021

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Information

If really want to learn what unconditional love is and how to be released from the pain that causes you to be unhappy, read this book.

amazon
Daniele Cohen
September 11, 2020

5.0 out of 5 stars Uncinditional Love

Teach myself how to apply Divine Principle in a real substantial way to be a good person always in all ways

amazon
L. Dallin Roberson
February 3, 2019

5.0 out of 5 stars Wish I had this 25 years ago

Title says it all. Anyone can benefit from this material. Do yourself a favor and embrace it. So much to gain

amazon
Bookwomanjr
May 30, 2017

5.0 out of 5 stars Topic Rarely Discussed

Baer very clearly explains post-childhood stress disorder and the similarities to post -traumatic stress disorder. His description and examples gave me much to think about, including being more compassionate to others and to myself.

amazon
Joykeepin
December 31, 2016

5.0 out of 5 stars Our parents did the best they knew how but still it left a mark

A must read for clarity on where you are right now. Our parents did the best they knew how but still it left a mark. Understanding this helped me be more free from victimhood. The great part is the author is living what he teaches here. I was honored to meet him and see that first hand.

The Essentials of Real Love Streaming Video Seminar

Essentials Streaming

The Essentials of Real Love – Streaming Video Seminar –Lifetime Access

Outstanding content

Outstanding content, a must see for everyone in my opinion in the area of parenting, dealing with issues, marriage etc. A life changer

The Essentials of Real Love Workbook

Essentials of Real Love Workbook

The Essentials of Real Love Workbook–

    Available as a spiral bound book and on kindle

amazon
M. A.
April 9, 2019

Great book for self-help individual or group

Great book for self-help individual or group

amazon
Becky Barney
April 3, 2019

This is an awesome tool!!

Love this Workbook!! It easily guides you through each of the principles in detail. It also teaches you how to apply the principles you’ve learned. The workbook helps you learn about who you are and how to tell the truth about yourself. There are exervises you can do that move you into the space of being truly authentic. Love, love, love this. It really helped me figure out who I am and who I want to be. Thank you Greg for this awesome tool.

The Essentials of Real Love Bible Workbook

Essentials of Real Love Bible Workbook cover

The Essentials of Real Love Workbook–

    Available as a spiral bound book and on kindle

amazon
Maria P.
June 29, 2021

Of extreme importance for all people

We all need to learn about Real Love no exceptions

amazon
Jasmine
November 30, 2016

Don't wait! Read it!

This has been the most helpful piece of literature since my divorce. I've learned so much about myself, my upbringing and my ex and why we do and say the things we say and do! What a Revelation the Lord has given us through Greg Baer! Thank You!!!

amazon
James Ziessler
May 13, 2013

Powerful, life changing book

Greg Baer has found something the church has been looking for long long time. The church talks a good talk (maybe) but has failed to deliver the heart of Christs message and life. The church talks about love, but fails miserably in demonstrating that love in a non-judgmental, non-marginalizing manner. Greg has capsulized what we all desperately need but have not found because everything in this life continues to reinforce imitation, and conditional love. In this workbook as well as his other books we are drawn into the essence of what God really desires for everyone. Not the religious, but EVERYONE. The one element we are all missing, a love which transcends all of my fears, emptiness, anger, attaching, lies etc. If you're sick and tired of trying things that don't work I recommend you begin to read all of Greg Baers books. It sounds simple, but is so profound everyone misses it. How do you define those behaviors which cause you to get angry and attack people. Why do I lie? I don't want to but something just makes me lie. Why do I feel alone, empty (emotionally) and I seem to fear certain types of people, situations? Why do I cling to people who are hurtful, and why am I in so much pain and turmoil? And lastly why do I feel like running from conflict, my job, my spouse etc. These are issues EVERYONE deals with and Greg helps us understand why, and the how to turn our life around. The workbook uses scripture, but he avoids theological mumbo jumbo which only confuses the real problem. I can't recommend this journey enough to you. If you have all the answers then move on. But if you're honest you'll realize that most of our religion is full hope fulls, but delivers the same stuff the rest of the world hands us which is conditional, imitation love. Ready to start a new life, start by reading Greg Baer's first book Real Love, along with the workbook. Welcome to the new path and journey.

The Truth About Love and Lies

Cover of the Truth about love and lies

The Truth About Love and Lies 

    Available on Audible

Great CD! Very helpful

I am a big fan of Greg's work. I belong to a real love community and go to weekly meetings. I've read one of Greg's book and listened to other audios. His work can help you create more supportive and loving relationships with family, friends, co workers, employees, etc. His suggestions can help you avoid common mistakes people make when searching for a partner, dating, and choosing a mate. You will learn so much about what to look for, what to ask, how to communicate lovingly and more effectively, and how to make better decisions about who you want to be involved with and to what degree. Check out Real Love on Meetup.com if you want to learn how to apply more of Greg's teachings in your daily life.

Under the Bridge

Cover of Under the Bridge

Under the Bridge—a Novel 

    Available in paperback and kindle

self help book disguised as a novel

Felt like the author of self help books was looking for another avenue to sell his books. It wasn’t bad, but it felt deceitful.

Fetching plot about a far fetched kid

The story was a bit far fetched with Michael being so super smart but the reasoning behind the cause of and cure for relationship problems is real well shown throughout this story. Real love is real rare and indeed, if you have it, you are rich and able to help others. Personally I think that real love is close to God's love and that acquiring it is essential for having a realistic hope for peace and happiness in your life and for your ability to multiply it. It is a must for raising children that will change the world into a better place.

GREAT READ - Thoroughly recommend it to everyone!

Just finished Greg's novel - Under the Bridge. A great read from cover to cover if anyone is looking for reading material. The whole story got me but didn't see the end coming........ Thoroughly recommend it. It's especially good having been thru the Greg Baer Real Love emotional and physical trail. I recognise the bridge !!! Greg is definitely worth talking to if you want some of this feeling or yourself. Thanks SO much xx

Interesting read

Loved this book so much. Read it.

This book has changed me

Seeing the principles of real love come to life in this entertaining story has opened the concepts of real love in profound way. Not only is it laced with great principles, but the story was interesting enough that my 13 year old son couldn't put it down. Now he and I can have very detailed discussions surrounding these life changing truths. I highly recommend it for parents, and teens.

The Power of Real Love

Cover of the Power of Real Love

The Power of Real Love – How Real Love has Changed Real Lives 

    Available on audible

>